Upcoming Events

UPCOMING EVENTS

Winter 2017 - 2018

Each Sunday. 9:15 a.m. And 11:00 a.m. Join us for a light lunch after the 11 o’clock service. Everyone is welcome! Remember that there are no services in August. Please continue your support through your weekly donation envelopes

Bible Study with The Rev. Peter Leonard.

Every Tuesday at 10:00am

Early years

Unfortunately the Liberal Government of Ontario has cancelled our Early Years program. No reason was given. We are in talks to see if we can resurrect a similar program. Please stay tuned.

Tea and Talk. 

Tea and Talk is every month on the second Thursday of the month.

 Next tea and talk Mar 08

Here are some other items to put on your calendar

Invitation: Remember to  let people know they are welcome to be a part of our church of friends and family.

Craft Club

Join us for “Craft Club” on the 3rd Saturday of every month,  in the church basement from 10am – noon.  Mark your calendars!!  Put your thinking caps on, and if you think of a craft that could be done by all, buy/provide the materials and let us know.  If interested, please let Sandy Winterton (madaboutcows@rogers.com) know and provide her with your email address, so she can include you in email notifications.  The items made during “Craft Club” will be sold at the November Christmas Star Bazaar. 

   

Euchre Mondays!

Last Monday of every month

Doors open at 12:45.

All Welcome

Friendly games.

Fun Afternoon

Free Coffee, Tea and Cookies

Next Euchre Monday Feb 26

 

Bake, Rummage and Garage Sale.  Saturday February 24.  9:30 to 12:30.  Set up and donation drop off Friday Feb. 23 at 1:00   Help Needed.  Especially for take away Saturday.  Sorry, the storage room is full.  Lunch counter downstairs.

 

* St. Patrick’s.  Sat. March 17.  Fun is important!  Helpers needed!  High School Hours.

 

Upcoming Events at Epiphany Lent/Easter 2018 (High School Hours available)

Palm Cross Making.  Friday March 23.  2:00 p.m.

Good Friday Service.  11:00 a.m.  Friday March 30.

Easter Sunday.  Sunday April 1.

Photo Directory Pictures taken.  Sunday April 1 After Church. Monday April 2 evening.    Diane and Garfield.

Live Auction.  Letters available to approach businesses for donations.  Saturday April 14.  Invite people.

Celebrate Volunteers Among Us Sunday.  Sunday April 15.  Show and Tell your Volunteer work! Church and Faith charges us up to go out into the world to do Christ’s work.

Animals Blessing Service.  Sunday April 29. 1:30 p.m.  Bring your Animal Companions.  Photos available for purchase thanks to Diane.  All donations and proceeds to BBB Dog rescue.  Music by Stephen H and guests.

Karaoke.  Saturday May 5.  Licenced.  Pie Raffle.  Music by Garfield!  Non Singers Welcome!

Gaither Hour.  With Jack Phoenix.  Sunday May 6.  After Church.

Bake, Garage Sale and Lunch Counter. Feb 24, May 26, Sep 29.

Penny Social.  Friday June 1.  Doors Open at 6:30.  Prizes at 7:30 p.m.

Annual Indoor Picnic and Evening show.  “Manor Park Evening Post.”  Saturday June 9.

Spaghetti Dinner and Silent Auction.  Saturday September 22.

Thank you for your generous and kind support of Epiphany.